Oregon Aglink Blog

2023 Adopt a Farmer Appreciation!

Posted on July 24, 2023

Oregon Aglink would like to thank the following farmers and ranchers for giving their time to the Adopt a Farmer program this past school year. Together with their families, employees, and guests from processors to consultants, these farmers and ranchers volunteered hundreds of hours to reach thousands of Oregon middle school students.

Tom Aman & Tim Aman, Aman Bros

Jackie Crosby, Gabi McCarter, & John Warren,  Crosby Hop Farm

Macey Wessels & Eric Martin, Boshart Trucking

Jacque Duyck-Jones, Duyck Farms

Bobbi Frost, Harrold’s Dairy

Skip Gray, Gray Farms

Diane Kunkel & Megan Hallstone, Columbia Farms

Lauren Lucht, Northwest Transplants

Taylor Martin, G&C Farms

Brecklin Matteo, Stahlbush Island Farms

Molly McCargar, Pearmine Farms

Marinus Noordam, AJ Dairy

Denver Pugh, Pugh Seed Farms

Angela Rose, Triangle Farms

Luke Roth & Andy Roth, Jim Roth Farms

Helle Ruddenklau, Ruddenklau Farms

Jesse Rue & Family, Victor Point Farms

Dick Severson, Severson Farms

Alexa Weathers & Abner Mondragon, Sodbuster Farms

Aubrey Wilmes, KG Farms

McKayla Fricker & Crystal Fricker, Pure Seed Testing 


Julia Marshall, Central Howell School

Aliceson Brandt, West Union Elementary

Megan Lierman, Amy Bishop, and Michael Timmons, Victor Point School

Rebecca Hall, Debbie Silva, Debbie Hereford, Tammy Schrader, Larissa Mason, & Kendall Gibson, Rachel Carson School of Environmental Science

Delany Toohey, CS Lewis Academy

Carrie Averill, Tillamook Junior High

Kiley Pugh, Melina Armitage, & Ken Guffey, La Creole Middle School

Cassie Miller, Gervais Middle School

Sean Tourtellotte, Pratum School

Beth Monterossa & LeeAnn Erickson, Coburg Community School

Katie Wenner, Sellwood Middle School

Daniel Harper, Scio Middle School

Daniel Jamsa, Silverton Middle School

Kim Merklin, Bethany Charter School

Jeremy Long, Harrisburg Middle School

Maria Whittemore, Regis St. Mary Catholic School

Chris Martin, Newport Middle School

L Beeson, H.B. Lee Middle School

Stephen Walsh, Laurelhurst K-8 School